Nice location and hookups with great service. Nice referral to Mexican restaurant . Will stop again & tell others.


May 2016

We pulled in to Picketts very early one day to avoid the high winds. Welcoming greeting at the gate and guidance to park; friendly, efficient check-in with lots of information about next door restaurant, local groceries, etc. All gravel park with some shade, pull-through and back-in sites, all with full hook-ups.

We backed in at the back of the park; sites would be VERY close if the park had been full. As it was, it felt spacious and we had beautiful, large, rustling trees, a babbling creek and a peaceful view out the back window.

The Internet is strong, cable good. Laundry is immaculate as are restrooms — complete with BATHTUBS!! There is a small book exchange available, too.

All in all, a lovely haven from the wind, friendly, helpful managers. We camped at Picketts RV Park (formerly Alamo RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.


November 2015, See this review on RV Park Reviews

We had a great 3 night stay here on our way North. Very friendly greeting & check-in with Martha. She offered us cold water & granola snack. Mark was great getting our 40 foot Country Coach to a nice pull through space with a shady tree. He helped get us set-up with power, water & cable. Had dinner the 1st night at Carlos’ next door …it was great! Used the laundry room, it was immaculate! Didn’t need to use the bathrooms on site, but they were extremely clean & well appointed. There’s a grocery store right next door that has everything you could ever need except beer/wine. We’ll be back!

Sharon Stringham

July 2015, See this review on Google

The bathrooms are spotless and are just like your bathroom at home complete with a nice tub. Don’t forget your bubble bath! Propane is available, the sites are nice and some are very big rig friendly. The manager and Mark are very very helpful and always have been super nice. Water pressure is high so use your regulator. Gravel sites but easy to level. Some trees. We love this diamond in the rough. Five stars for sure.

SquareUp Customer

April 2016

We found this great little Oasis on our way to Arizona for the winter. We had an issue with our RV and the folks there helped us with the repair. The customer service exceeded our expectations.

SquareUp Customer

November 2015

New owners and new management at this park. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained. There are several long pull-throughs if you don’t want to unhitch. There are also about 10 back-in sites next to the trees and creek. There is some noise from the store next door, but it is not disruptive. The new manager is building up a small book exchange near the laundry room. We camped at Picketts RV Park (formerly Alamo RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Diplomat Traveler

April 2015, See this review on RV Park Reviews

If you are a geocacher, then this is the place to be! There are thousands of geocaches close by on the Extraterrestrial Hwy and surrounding area. This is a clean, well run park. The managers are new so old complaints are no longer relevant. Very nice, helpful people. Sites are gravel and level. Be aware of possible electrical problems, as we found no ground at our site but were quickly moved to another with good 50 amp service. The surrounding mountains and green valley are beautiful. This is definitely a spot to return to. We camped at Picketts RV Park (formerly Alamo RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Freedom Bus

May 2014, See this review on RV Park Reviews

Environment, Quality, Customer Service, Wait Time:
“Everything was great!”

SquareUp Customer

January 2016

The park was very clean, gravel sites! A great place to stop for the night before going on to Las Vegas. Martha was very nice!! We will stay here again. They had cable and WiFi. Full hookups and 30/50.

Wanda R

April 2015, See this review on Trip Advisor

After a long and WINDY drive today (our 5th wheel awning was thrashed) this is a haven. The owners are friendly & helpful. A Mexican restaurant and full-service grocery store are within a close walking distance. Cable TV and wi-fi…. Great spot


April 2015, See this review on Trip Advisor

Came in after dark and they still welcomed us! Long pullthru site with full hookups and 70 psi water pressure.

Sites gravel, clean and level. A night light on the water post to help you when you hook up.

Will stay here again when passing thru. We camped at Picketts RV Park (formerly Alamo RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Bluebird Bob

April 2015, See this review on RV Park Reviews

The only reason I didn’t give Pickett’s a 5 was the absence of grass. 🙂 It was a friendly, lovely spot with a big tree for shade. The pull through sites were gravel. Enjoyed our visit here and will return.


August 2015, See this review on Trip Advisor